It takes a number of highly trained individuals to make a starship function. The most talented and motivated of these are the starship's senior staff. On this page are listed the eight officers aboard the U.S.S. Excalibur that allow that great starship to carry out the nigh-impossible missions that it has become famous for. Three characters, Elizabeth Shelby, Robin Lefler and Dr. Selar, are well known to STAR TREK: The Next Generation viewers due to their each having served aboard the U.S.S. Enterprise-D. Another three members of the crew attended Starfleet Academy together and first appeared in Starfleet Academy #1, #2 and #3. They are Zak Kebron, Soleta and Mark McHenry, and they were classmates of Worf as well. Mackenzie Calhoun and Burgoyne 172 are new to the STAR TREK Universe and in them, author Peter David has again created the kind of interesting characters that have made his books both exciting and character-driven. The pictures above are links to pages within this site dedicated to each character.

STAR TREK is a Registered Trademark of Paramount Pictures Corporation. All Rights Reserved. The STAR TREK: New Frontier books are published by Pocket Books, a division of Simon & Shuster Inc., under exclusive license from Paramount Pictures. New Frontier concept by John J. Ordover and Peter David.